Jian Ghomeshi’s Alleged Attacks

Power and Bias get in the way of every form of abuse. The justice system needs to be for everyone and accessible to all – rich and poor alike! Thanks for being open and frank.

J Solo in the City

2012917-jian-ghomeshi1

Yesterday night I came face to face with my own bias, left with a deep sense of regret and shame. I consider myself an ardent supporter of women’s rights and being a survivor of sexual violence myself, one would think that I would have rushed to believe Jian Ghomeshi’s alleged victims to have been sexually assaulted. I didn’t. In fact, I doubted their credibility. And for this, I am ashamed.

When I read Jian Ghomeshi’s Facebook post, I sided with him, believing that this twenty something year old woman was in fact, as he described, “a jilted ex-girlfriend”. It is no secret that Jian is a powerful, wealthy, Canadian celebrity and I imagined a scorned ex-lover with an agenda to destroy his reputation. I pictured her as a beautiful model or a socialite, maybe someone who didn’t get her way and was now spewing defamatory material to get back at…

View original post 458 more words

About averyarts

self made artist,manageing director of averyarts. Strong animal rights supporter without the vindictive nasty attitude! Co creator of TABATINO Files.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

